Gunslinger


Dm 
Yeah, you've been alone 
Dm 
I've been gone for far too long 
Bb 
But with all that we've been through 
C                          Dm 
After all this time I'm coming home to you. 

Dm 
Never let it show 
Dm 
The pain I've grown to know 
Bb 
’Cause with all these things we do 
C                            Dm 
It don't matter when I'm coming home to you 

Dm               C   
I reach towards the sky I've said my goodbyes 
Bb                  C   
My heart's always with you now 
Dm           C 
I won't question why so many have died 
Bb                       C  
My prayers have made it through yeah 

Bb 
’Cause with all these things we do 
C                            Dm 
It don't matter when I'm coming home to you 

Dm 
Letters keep me warm 
Dm 
Helped me through the storm 
Bb 
But with all that we've been through 
C                          Dm 
After all this time I'm coming home to you.
Dm               C   
I reach towards the sky I've said my goodbyes 
Bb                  C   
My heart's always with you now 
Dm           C 
I won't question why so many have died 
Bb                       C  
My prayers have made it through yeah 

Bb 
’Cause with all these things we do 
C                            Dm 
It don't matter when I'm coming home to you
 

Bb       C    
I've always been true 
C   F C[Dm] 
I've waited so long just to come hold you 
Dm  Bb 
I'm making it through 
Bb     C          F 
It's been far too long, we've proven our 
F[C]Dm        Bb  
love over time’s so strong, in all that we do 

(Pre-Solo) 
Bb    C  
The stars in the night, 
C        Dm 
 they lend me their light 
Dm Em[F]G[Bb] 
   to bring me closer to heaven with you 

(Solo) 
Bb[C]F[C]Dm x2 

Bb 
But with all that we've been through 
C                           Dm 
After all this time I'm coming home to you
Dm               C   
I reach towards the sky I've said my goodbyes 
Bb                  C   
My heart's always with you now 
Dm           C 
I won't question why so many have died 
Bb                       C  
My prayers have made it through yeah 

Bb 
’Cause with all these things we do 
C                            Dm 
It don't matter when I'm coming home to you

Leave a Reply

