Perfect


intro.: (E A) 

E
Hey dad look me
A
Think back and talk me
      E                             A
Did i grow up according to plan?
                  E                                   A
And do you think i´m wasting my time doing things i wanna do?
         E                                         A
But it hurts when you disappove all along
F#m 
     And now i try hard to make it 
[A                             E
I just want to make you proud
E                                                  F#m
I´m never gonna be good enough for you
                                       A
I can´t pretend that i´m alright
       A
And you can´t change me
           E
Cos we lost it all
             B                   C#m
Nothing last forever i´m sorry
               A
I can´t be perfect
            E
Now it´s just too late and
      B                        C#m
We can´t go back i´m sorry
               A
I can´t be perfect

E
I try not to think
A
About the pain i feel inside
E                                              A
Did you know you used to be my hero?
E
All the days you spend with me
A
Now seem so far away
         E                                 A
And it feels like don´t care anymore 

              Refrão: 

A                                 B                  E
Nothing´s gonna chage the things that you said
A                                    B                   E
Nothing´s gonna make this right again
C#m
Please don´t turn you back
      B
I can´t believe it´s hard
               A
Just to talk to you
                                  B
But you don´t understand.

5 thoughts on “Perfect

Leave a Reply

